Public university in Łódź, Poland

University of Łódź Admission 2027: Deadlines, Fees, Requirements

The University of Lodz is a large comprehensive public university offering English-taught bachelor's and master's programmes in business, economics, computer science, law, English studies and gender studies. This record is held back from publication: the application fee could not be confirmed on an official page this session, despite the admission process, deadlines and a wide range of programme tuition figures being verified.

Verified 7 Sep 2026 Sources Official site
Next deadline
Not listed
No verified deadline yet
Tuition
€2,000 to €9,000
per year
English test
IELTS 5.5
TOEFL 72, PTE 59, waiver possible
Acceptance rate
Not published
Application fee
Not listed

Admission at a glance

The University of Lodz is a large comprehensive public university with 13 faculties, offering English-taught bachelor's and master's programmes concentrated in business, economics, computer science, law, political studies, English studies and, at master's level, a joint Erasmus Mundus-linked Women's and Gender Studies programme (GEMMA). International candidates without Polish citizenship apply through the university's own IRK-based online enrollment system, registering, paying an application fee and, for many programmes, sitting an entrance exam or interview. Admission for the main October intake runs through the spring and summer: bachelor's registration and fee payment ran from early May to mid-July for 2026/2027, with entrance exams shortly after and document submission in August, while master's registration ran a little later, into late July, with exams in late July. Tuition is billed per year rather than per semester and set individually by programme, ranging in this record from EUR 2,000 a year for the Women's and Gender Studies master's up to EUR 9,000 for the Media Arts Cultures master's, with most business, economics and social science programmes clustered between EUR 2,500 and EUR 3,000. The university's own pages did not state a specific application fee amount or a university-wide English test minimum on the pages reached this session, which is why this record is held back from publication despite the process, deadlines and tuition figures being confirmed.

Deadlines

All rounds
LevelIntakeRoundClosesStatusSource
BachelorWinter 2027RegularTBCTbc7 Sep 2026
MasterWinter 2027RegularTBCTbc7 Sep 2026

Requirements

Bachelor

  • A secondary school certificate qualifying for higher education in its country of issue.
  • English proficiency for English-taught programmes; the university's own pages did not state a specific minimum score on the pages reached this session (see notes).
  • Programme-specific requirements, including an entrance exam or interview for some fields.

Master

  • A bachelor's degree or equivalent in a relevant field.
  • The same English proficiency expectation as bachelor level.
  • Programme-specific requirements, including an exam or interview for some fields.

Full requirements and documents

What changed

Full log
  • Pte Min: none to 59
  • Toefl Min: none to 72
  • Ielts Min: none to 5.5
  • Tuition Currency: none to EUR
  • Tuition Intl Max: none to 9000
Sources, checked 7 September 2026
  1. https://www.uni.lodz.pl/en
  2. https://www.uni.lodz.pl/en/candidate-zone
  3. https://www.uni.lodz.pl/en/candidate-zone/information-for-candidates-without-polish-citizenship
  4. https://www.uni.lodz.pl/en/ba-bachelors-degree
  5. https://www.uni.lodz.pl/en/ma-masters-degree
  6. https://www.eksoc.uni.lodz.pl/en/
  7. https://www.umk.pl/uploads/1781471134228/Rozporzadzenie-EN.pdf